R31 Board Earns 2023 Governance Award

R31 Board Earns 2023 Governance Award
Posted on 07/10/2023
This is the image for the news article titled R31 Board Earns 2023 Governance AwardCongratulations to the Rolla 31 Board of Education, one of only 17 Missouri School Boards to earn the MSBA 2023 Governance Team Award! The Rolla Board of Education has earned this award for 9 consecutive years.
This prestigious award is based on the outstanding commitment of the school board and superintendent to ongoing professional development in effective governance practices. The award also recognizes their commitment to regional and statewide leadership and to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools and the students they serve.
The school board in each awarded district achieved the following criteria:
The district is fully accredited; All seven school board members completed the Essential new board member certification from MSBA; all seven board members fulfilled the Refresher Training requirement for the current year through MSBA; at least two board members attained the Advanced level of certification from MSBA; at least one board member attained the Master level of certification; at least a quorum of the board and the superintendent attended the 2022 MSBA Annual Conference and a regional meeting during the past year; a representative attended the 2023 MSBA Advocacy Day; and a board member representative participated in MSBA’s Delegate Assembly.
Pictured left to right: outgoing MSBA President Ray Murphy, R31 Board members Carla Clayton, Charla Jamison, Jim Packard, Sue Eudaly (Board President), Jessica Barron, Tracy Jenkins, Mark Sells, and MSBA Executive Director Melissa Randol.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.